SOJC Scholarships for Undergrads

The scholarships listed below are available to undergraduate students already enrolled in the SOJC. Some are available only to students in specific majors or who meet other criteria.

The School of Journalism and Communication will notify scholarship applicants about SOJC scholarships by early June via the email they provided on their scholarship application.

Questions? Reach out to Jessika Kaiser, associate director for donor relations.

SOJC Undergraduate Scholarships:

  • Lucien Arant Memorial Endowment Fund
  • Robert Bigelow Scholarship
  • Kirsten Bolin Scholarship
  • Robert Branch Scholarship
  • Buck Aaron Buchwach Scholarship
  • Robert W. and Nancy Chandler Journalism Scholarship
  • Scholarship for Civic and Watchdog Journalism
  • Arlyn E. Cole Scholarship
  • The Columbia Scholarship
  • Ann Curry Endowed Scholarship
  • The Aaron and David Douglas Scholarship for Investigative Journalism
  • Michael T. DuBrowa Memorial Scholarship
  • Bruce Dworshak Memorial Scholarship
  • John Edward Egan II Memorial Scholarship
  • Greg and Carol Flakus Scholarship
  • Robert Frazier Memorial Scholarship
  • Henry Gatton Ethics in Media Scholarship
  • The Jason and Bridget George International News Media Scholarship Fund
  • Hall of Achievement Scholarship
  • Holmes-Sept Scholarship
  • John L. and Elizabeth R. Hulteng Scholarship
  • Anne Marie Levis Scholarship
  • The Lorry I. Lokey Journalism Scholarship
  • The Alan and Gail Maltun News/Editorial Scholarship
  • The Ann Maxwell Allen Hall Advertising Scholarship
  • Joyce McHolick Scholarship in Advertising and Public Relations
  • Ken Metzler Memorial Scholarship
  • The Ronnie Owens Moss Memorial Scholarship
  • The Lyle and Corinne Nelson Scholarship Fund
  • Oregon Journal Fund for the School of Journalism
  • George Pasero Memorial Scholarship in Sports Journalism
  • The Mary Sakakibara Poss Scholarship
  • Warren C. Price Memorial Scholarship
  • The Rafi And Zoreh Scholarship
  • Dean Rea Scholarship
  • Janice E. and David N. Rianda Scholarship
  • Robert W. Sawyer Scholarship
  • Earl “Kurtis” Sharar Memorial Scholarship
  • Shaw Family Scholarship
  • Randy Shilts Scholarship
  • Janet Beigal Smith Memorial Scholarship
  • Gretchen Starr Endowment Fund in the School of Journalism
  • Beulah F. Stephens Scholarship
  • Wally Jo Tharp Scholarship
  • Ken Warren Memorial Scholarship
  • WE Communications Pam Edstrom Scholarship
  • Duke Wieden Scholarship
  • Jack and Marci Williams Scholarship
  • Larry R. Williams Scholarship
  • The Richard and Mary Williams Scholarship
  • Bill Winter Advertising Scholarship


Questions? Reach out to Jessika Kaiser, associate director for donor relations.

Jessika Kaiser
216B Allen Hall