hall of achievement university of oregon sojc

Meet the 2018 SOJC Hall of Achievement Inductees


Barbara Blangiardi

Barbara Blangiardi ’79 
Senior VP, Strategies and Creative Partnerships
Fox News

Therese Bottomly

Therese Bottomly ’83 
Editor and VP of Content
The Oregonian/OregonLive

Corey DuBrowa

Corey duBrowa ’88 
VP of Global Communication and Public Affairs

About the Hall of Achievement

In 1998, the SOJC’s Journalism Advancement Council founded the Hall of Achievement to celebrate the school’s century-long legacy and connect students with successful alumni. Each fall, the school honors a new cohort of inductees at its annual Hall of Achievement Gala.

Eric Allen Outstanding Young Alumni Award

In 2009, the SOJC created the Eric Allen Outstanding Young Alumni Award to honor graduates under 40 who have made a difference in the field.

Jason George

Jason George ’01 
Film and Television Writer

Hall of Achievement Student Fund

The SOJC established the Hall of Achievement Student Scholarship Fund in 2001 to provide financial support for students. The fund encompasses 14 individual scholarships named for HoA members.