Some 60 full-time and 20 part-time faculty members and more than 30 staff members support the SOJC’s primary missions of research, teaching, and service. SOJC faculty and staff have a broad range of scholarly, creative, and professional interests and areas of expertise. In addition, more than 40 doctoral students contribute to research and teaching in the SOJC.

Full-time Faculty & Staff

  • All
  • Adjunct
  • Advertising
  • Advising
  • Communications
  • Eugene
  • Faculty
  • Journalism
  • Media Studies
  • Portland
  • Public Relations
  • Staff

Jesse Abdenour

133 Franklin Building
541-346-7640
jabdenou@uoregon.edu

Rachel Allen

134F Allen Hall
541-346-2171
rallen@uoregon.edu

Shan Anderson

147 Franklin Building
541-346-6618
shand@uoregon.edu

Melissa Antaya

Franklin 159
541-346-2897
mantaya@uoregon.edu

Steven Asbury

323 Allen Hall
541-346-6621
sasbury@uoregon.edu

Miranda Atkinson

134C Allen Hall
541-346-3804
mirandaa@uoregon.edu

Emily Atkinson

134D Allen Hall
541-346-8983
eatkinso@uoregon.edu

Tom Bivins

311B Allen Hall
541-346-3740
tbivins@uoregon.edu

Mark Blaine

327 Allen Hall
541-346-3515
mblaine@uoregon.edu

Laura Bottem

217 Allen Hall
541-346-3602
lbottem@uoregon.edu

Amy Boutell

214A Allen Hall
541-346-6304
aboutell@uoregon.edu

Andra Brichacek

155 Franklin Building
541-346-5977
andra@uoregon.edu

Josh Buetow

216A Allen Hall
541-346-3806
jbuetow@uoregon.edu

Charles Butler

135 Franklin Building
cbutler3@uoregon.edu

Carl Bybee

200 Allen Hall
541-346-4175
bybee@uoregon.edu

Connie Chandler

143 Franklin Building
chandle2@uoregon.edu

Dayna Chatman

147 Franklin
541-346-3594
dchatman@uoregon.edu

Christopher Chávez

330 Allen Hall
541-346-9141
cchavez4@uoregon.edu

Brian Conley

125 Lawrence Hall
541-346-3685
bconley@uoregon.edu

Amanda Cote

133 Franklin
541-346-3607
acote@uoregon.edu

Pat Curtin

214C Allen Hall
541-346-3752
pcurtin@uoregon.edu

Nicole Dahmen

234 Allen Hall
541-346-2588
ndahmen@uoregon.edu

Donna Davis

366F White Stag Block
503-412-3658
dzdavis@uoregon.edu

Andrew DeVigal

366E White Stag Block
503-412-3677
adevigal@uoregon.edu

Troy Elias

233 Allen Hall
541-346-2020
telias@uoregon.edu

Rebecca Force

329 Allen Hall
541-346-2729
rebeccaf@uoregon.edu

Maxwell Foxman

149 Franklin
541-346-3615
mfoxman@uoregon.edu

Sally Garner

134B Allen Hall
541-346-0117
sgarner@uoregon.edu

Tim Gleason

231 Allen Hall
541-346-3739
tgleason@uoregon.edu

Stephanie Heffner

134E Allen Hall
(541) 346-8983
heffner@uoregon.edu

Lisa Heyamoto

322 Allen Hall
541-346-8602
heyamoto@uoregon.edu

Greg Kerber

215 Allen Hall
541-346-3736
gkerber@uoregon.edu

Torsten Kjellstrand

325 Allen Hall
541-346-8907
torstenk@uoregon.edu

David Koranda

310 Allen Hall
541-346-3754
dkoranda@uoregon.edu

Kathryn Kuttis

309B Allen Hall
541-346-4891
kuttis@uoregon.edu

Peter Laufer

203 Allen Hall
541-346-2109
laufer@uoregon.edu

Regina Lawrence

341 White Stag Block
503-412-3659
rgl@uoregon.edu

Maya Lazaro

114 Allen Hall
541-346-2876
mlazaro@uoregon.edu

Taeho Lee

125 Franklin Building
541-346-1688
tlee5@uoregon.edu

Seth Lewis

235 Allen Hall
541-346-7342
sclewis@uoregon.edu

Brad Lowary

217 Allen Hall
(541) 346-2291
blowary@uoregon.edu

Tom Lundberg

111 Allen Hall
541-346-3142
toml@uoregon.edu

Ed Madison

324 Allen Hall
541-346-9140
madison2@uoregon.edu

Scott Maier

311D Allen Hall
541-346-5849
smaier@uoregon.edu

David Markowitz

153 Franklin
541-346-3623
dmark@uoregon.edu

Jessica Marquez

216D Allen Hall
541-346-2369
jmarquez@uoregon.edu

Gabriela Martínez

237 Allen Hall
541-346-1997
gmartine@uoregon.edu

Kelli Matthews

321 Allen Hall
541-346-3565
kmatthew@uoregon.edu

Tom McDonnell

145 Franklin Building
541-346-2087
tomm@uoregon.edu

Andrea McFarlane

343 White Stag Block
503-412-3662
sojcpdx@jcomm.uoregon.edu

Piper Menke

343 White Stag Block
503-412-3706
pmenke@uoregon.edu

Debra Merskin

323 Allen Hall
541-346-4189
dmerskin@uoregon.edu

Todd Milbourn

147 Franklin Building
milbourn@uoregon.edu
toddmilbourn.com

Daniel Miller

311A Allen Hall
541-346-3747
drmiller@uoregon.edu

Juan-Carlos Molleda

217A Allen Hall
541-346-2233
jmolleda@uoregon.edu

Dan Morrison

328 Allen Hall
541-346-2793
danmor@uoregon.edu

Deborah Morrison

331 Allen Hall
541-346-1797
debmor@uoregon.edu

Dean Mundy

232 Allen Hall
541-346-2079
dmundy@uoregon.edu

Courtney Munther

321 Allen Hall
cmunther@uoregon.edu

Simone Myers

White Stag Building
simonem@uoregon.edu

Seungahn Nah

214B Allen Hall
541-346-2101
snah@uoregon.edu

Julianne Newton

206 Allen Hall
541-346-2167
jhnewton@uoregon.edu

Tami Oar

219 Allen Hall
541-346-2134
toar@uoregon.edu

Sylvester Senyo Ofori-Parku

141 Franklin Building
541-346-2338

Melody Olmsted

219 Allen Hall
541-346-2321
molmsted@uoregon.edu

Emma Oravecz

144 Franklin Building
541-346-2494
ejo@uoregon.edu

Sung Park

326 Allen Hall
541-346-8458
spark@uoregon.edu

Donnalyn Pompper

Allen Hall 204
pompper@uoregon.edu

Wes Pope

366B White Stag Block
503-412-3759
wpope@uoregon.edu

Damian Radcliffe

201 Allen Hall
541-346-7643
damianr@uoregon.edu

Tom Rozinski

224 Allen Hall
541-346-9061
rozinski@uoregon.edu

John Russial

309C Allen Hall
541-346-3750
jrussial@uoregon.edu

Jenny San

134G Allen Hall
(541) 346-3768
jsan@uoregon.edu

Thana Schafer

216A Allen Hall
541-346-3687

tschafer@uoregon.edu

Matt Schmidt

112 Allen Hall
541-346-2170
matts@uoregon.edu

Thomas Schmidt

trf@uoregon.edu

Bish Sen

311C Allen Hall
541-346-2880
bsen@uoregon.edu

Autumn Shafer

139 Franklin Building
541-346-7641
ashafer@uoregon.edu

Kim Sheehan

207 Allen Hall
541-346-2088
ksheehan@uoregon.edu

Lori Shontz

309B Allen Hall
541-346-2347
lshontz@uoregon.edu

Cameron Shultz

319 Allen Hall
541-346-2514
cshultz1@uoregon.edu

Hollie Smith

131 Franklin
541-346-2088
hollies@uoregon.edu

Gretchen Soderlund

309A Allen Hall
541-346-8922
gsoderlu@uoregon.edu

Ryan Stasel

319B Allen Hall
541-346-0641
rstasel@uoregon.edu

Leslie Steeves

209 Allen Hall
541-346-3751
lsteeves@uoregon.edu

Gary Sullivan

M285 Lawrence Hall
541-346-1715
garys@uoregon.edu

Paul Swangard

323 Allen Hall
541-346-3262
pswangar@uoregon.edu

Ray Sykes

216C Allen Hall
541-346-2135
rgsykes@uoregon.edu

Kathryn Thier

129 Franklin Building
541-346-2528
kthier@uoregon.edu

Gail Tinkham

216 Allen Hall
541-346-3561
tinkham@uoregon.edu

Katie Underwood

216A Allen Hall
541-346-3819
krc@uoregon.edu

Sue Varani

215 Allen Hall
541-346-2363
svarani@uoregon.edu

Erika Vogt

350C White Stag Block
503-412-3693
evogt@uoregon.edu

Brent Walth

238 Allen Hall
541-346-7642
bwalth@uoregon.edu

Janet Wasko

208 Allen Hall
541-346-4174
jwasko@uoregon.edu

Anthony Whitten

White Stag Building Room 366A
503-412-3683
awhitten@uoregon.edu

Lauren Wilcox

214B Allen Hall
541-346-3678
lmwilcox@uoregon.edu

Kyu Ho Youm

205 Allen Hall
541-346-2178
youm@uoregon.edu