Journalism Advancement Council

Share This...

The purpose of the Journalism Advancement Council (JAC) is to support the mission and goals of the School of Journalism and Communication (SOJC). The council provides advice, advocacy and financial support for the SOJC. JAC members are selected for their professional expertise and ability to promote and personally participate in the ongoing improvement of the School.

Steve Bass
President and CEO
Oregon Public Broadcasting

Scott Bedbury '80
Brandstream, Inc.

Therese Bottomly

Therese Bottomly '83
Managing Editor

Scott Chambers '82
Partner, Pisgah Public Market

Tim Clevenger '86
Associate Vice President Communication,
Marketing and Brand Management
University of Oregon

John Costa
The Bulletin

Ken Doctor

Julie Dixon
Co-Founder (Retired) 
Sports Incorporated
 Ken Doctor M.A.'79
News Industry Analyst

Steve Oleary

Corey duBrowa '88
VP Global Public Affairs
Starbucks Coffee Company

Steve O'Leary ‘69
O’Leary and Partners



Betty Staniak '80
Sr. Writer/Producer
State Farm Creative

Gayle Timmerman ‘69
Journalist, retired
The Oregonian

 Tracy Wong ‘81
Chairman, Creative Director 
WongDoody, Inc

Mark Zusman '78
Editor in Chief
Willamette Week